Annual Gala

Reach for the Stars is the Ann Richards School Foundation’s annual fundraising gala to recognize the graduating class of the Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders and celebrate their bright futures.


May 8, 2020

6:30-9:00 p.m.

Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Cocktail attire


Get Your Ticket to Reach for the Stars


Premier and Table Sponsorship Opportunities

Event proceeds support the Ann Richards School Foundation, a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization that ensures Ann Richards School students gain the confidence and skills to apply, attend and graduate from college.

Reach for the Stars Past Honorees and Interviews


Dr. Brené Brown – Ann Richards Legacy Award


Gayle King
Sylvia Acevedo
Jeanne Goka – Ann Richards Legacy Award


Ann Rubenstein Tisch
Melinda Gates
Barbara Pierce Bush and Jenna Bush Hager
Anna Deavere Smith – Ann Richards Legacy Award


Dolly Parton
Pattie Sellers – Ann Richards Legacy Award


Norah O’Donnell
Lily Tomlin – Ann Richards Legacy Award


Cecile Richards
Holland Taylor – Ann Richards Legacy Award