Five ARS Teachers Receive Inaugural YWPN Educators of Excellence Award

The Young Women’s Preparatory Network announced the Inaugural YWPN Educators of Excellence Award recipients. The award recognizes exceptional educators from across the 8 schools in Texas in the YWPN network for their commitment to excellence and dedication to their school’s mission, culture, students, practice, and YWPN’s core values of college readiness, leadership, and wellness life skills. Five Ann Richards School teachers were selected and we wanted to say congratulations to the very deserving recipients of the 2018 Educators of Excellence Award!

Marisa Castanon-Hernandez
Theatre Arts

Kim Collins
Math & Engineering

Stephen Howard
Band Director

Shamaa Lakshmanan
Math & Engineering

Sarah Walker
English & Journalism